Home

IMG_5255Day 3 | #yoga3growth | #Tadasana

I had at least twenty-minutes of solitude this morning. I woke up around 6:30 and headed to the beach-She was calling me home.  After combing the beach for a bit I settled in a secluded spot away from the boardwalk. A large cargo ship sailed by and I wondered  about the people on board. Who they were, if they loved what they did and if it was hard being away from their families for days at a time.

When I brought my attention back to the beach I could see the silouhettes of several fishing lines and the busy movement of tourist shuffling though the sand around me.

They look like ants”.


I began feeling restless. It felt as though my alone time was invaded and I was a bit down on myself for not waking up earlier. The beach has always been a place where I could ground myself, the gorgeous weather brings flocks of people to her shores. Deep down, I know this shift in my mood doesn’t have anything to do with them.

Restless. That’s how I feel.

I am being uprooted again. I know that ‘Home‘ is wherever you make it, but I can’t deny feeling like a nomad within this city at times.

“If you’re going to struggle, at least do it in a new state.”

“Why are you so afraid to leave Savannah?” 

“Come home.”

“Am I afraid to leave or do I actually love this place and my beliefs are being intertwined with those who hate it? “

I’m hoping over the next few weeks I’ll have my answers.

Home is within me.

Where I am, I am home.

So why is it that my heart feels unsettled?

Why is it that i feel I’m searching for a place that I can not name, but I can physically feel an energetic pull towards it. Is it here or is it out there?


My heart, is my compass.

I pray that this fog of uncertainty  we’re in will lift soon and take us ‘home’.

Leave a Reply

